The 13th Annual Berkeley Public Library Foundation Authors Dinner is coming!

Save the Date! On Saturday, February 7, 2015, join Honorary Chair Mollie Katzen and 30 Honored Authors to experience the richness of the Bay Area’s literary community, in the reading room of Berkeley’s downtown public library, transformed for just one night. Raising vital funds in support of our public libraries, there is truly no other event like it!

Become a Sponsor! Sponsorships begin at $2500. Download the Sponsorship Form

Receive your Invitation: Sign up here

Thank you to everyone who made The 12th Annual Authors Dinner a phenomenal success in support of our libraries

See Berkeleyside’s coverage and pictures of the evening.

The Authors Dinner was created in 2003 to showcase the expansion and renovation of the Central Library. This February, we celebrated the incredible achievement of renovating and rebuilding our four neighborhood branch libraries, gateways to learning, empowerment and community for our city. Along the way, we’ve raised vital funds for the incredible programs, services and facilities of the Berkeley Public Library.

Featured Artwork “Silence in the Library” by Eric Drooker

Event Artwork, Patricia Gillespie

Our Sponsors
Friends of the Berkeley Public Library Meyer Sound • Stephen M. Silberstein

Bayer HealthCareEpstein-Roth Foundation • Linda Schacht & John Gage • The Grubb CompanyThe Saul Zaentz Company

North Berkeley Investment Partners

Diane Davenport and Sayre Van Young • Fred and Alice Feller • Tony Klassen • Julie Nachtwey, Pacific Union • Ama Torrance and C.J. David Davies • Gordon and Evelyn Wozniak

Wine Sponsor: Kermit Lynch Wine Merchant

Authors Dinner 2014 Committee

Linda Schacht Gage, Chair
Kate Berenson
Emily Bonzi
Suzanne Calpestri
Kirsten Cowan
Diane Davenport
Charlotte Ferrey
Barbara Yoder
JoAnn Lorber
Barbara Hall Manierre
Megan McArdle
Kari Napoli
Sharon Rudnick
Victoria Shoemaker
Sophia Skoda
Ama Torrance
Sayre Van Young